Saturday, October 16, 2021
Mitochondrial Health

#59: Dr. Jill interviews Dr. Eric Gordon on the Cell Danger Response



In Episode #59, Dr. Jill Interviews Dr. Eric Gordon on The Cell Danger Response in Chronic Lyme disease. The Cell Danger Response (CDR) is defined in terms of an ancient metabolic response to threat. CDR encompasses inflammation, innate immunity, oxidative stress, and the ER stress response. Abnormal persistence of the CDR lies at the heart of many chronic diseases.

Highlights
– The Cell Danger Response (CDR) is defined in terms of an ancient metabolic response to threat.
– The CDR encompasses inflammation, innate immunity, oxidative stress, and the ER stress response.
– The CDR is maintained by extracellular nucleotide (purinergic) signaling.
– Abnormal persistence of the CDR lies at the heart of many chronic diseases.
– Antipurinergic therapy (APT) has proven effective in many chronic disorders in animal models.

Dr. Gordon
https://www.gordonmedical.com
https://www.sciencedirect.com/science/article/pii/S1567724913002390

More reading
Dynamic Role of Interleukin-6 in Inflammation: https://www.jillcarnahan.com/2020/09/21/a-fascinating-look-at-the-dynamic-role-of-interleukin-6-in-inflammation/
Tick-Borne Relapsing Fever: https://www.jillcarnahan.com/2021/03/16/tick-borne-relapsing-fever-danger/
What is Metabolic Endotoxemia?: https://www.jillcarnahan.com/2018/04/30/what-is-metabolic-endotoxemia-a-toxic-overload-from-within/

Dr. Jill is your Functional Medicine Expert specializing based out of Louisville, CO. She has countless free resources on mold, autoimmune health, detoxification, brain health, and more.

Dr. Jill’s Website: https://www.jillcarnahan.com/
Dr. Jill’s Store: https://www.drjillhealth.com/
Dr. Jill’s Miracle Mold Detox Box: https://www.molddetoxbox.com/

To get your free guides on the following topics, visit the links:

Mold Health: http://www.jillcarnahan.com/exposed-to-mold-now-what/
Autoimmune Disease: https://www.jillcarnahan.com/autoimmune-disease-free-guide/
Gut Health 101: https://www.jillcarnahan.com/gut-health-101-free-guide/
Reduce Your Daily Toxin Exposure: https://www.jillcarnahan.com/reduce-your-daily-toxin-exposure-free-guide/11
Healthy Eating Tips: https://www.jillcarnahan.com/top-11-healthy-eating-tips-free-guide/
10 Steps for a Better Brain: https://www.jillcarnahan.com/10-steps-to-build-a-better-brain-free-guide/

Follow Dr. Jill on Instagram: https://instagram.com/drjillcarnahan
Follow Dr. Jill on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/FlatironFunctionalMedicine/

source

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *